ITA Initiative to Reduce Truck Fees Gains Momentum in State Senate

This week seven more State Senators joined on as co-sponsors to legislation initiated by the Illinois Trucking Association that would repeal the Commercial Distribution Fee on truck registrations.  House Bill 386 has already passed the Illinois House 109-3.  Its fate now rests with the Illinois State Senate where it is being sponsored by State Senator Martin Sandoval (D-Chicago).  The State Senators that signed on as co-sponsors this week include David Koehler (D-Peoria), Dale Righter (R-Mattoon), William Haine (D-Alton), Pamela Althoff (R-McHenry), Jason Barickman (R-Bloomington), Kyle McCarter (R-Vandalia), and Michael Hastings (D-Frankfort).

Now is the time for the trucking industry to come together and demand that lawmakers repeal this fee that singles out the trucking industry.

Call your State Senator immediately and ask them to SUPPORT HB 386.  Let your voice be heard.